The Ides of March

… or 

I come to bury Clooney, not to praise him

I had to concentrate quite hard in the first 30 minutes to keep up with what was going on – but that was because I haven’t watched all of The West Wing yet and am not fully up to speed on how the US electoral system works!

That aside (which was only a minor issue) I really enjoyed the twists and turns of this story. I think Ryan Gosling is one of the best actors around at the minute, and it’s rare to see Philip Seymour Hoffman in a poor film.

Difficult to comment more without giving away or setting up too many spoilers, but this is a film I enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

