The Deep Blue Sea

*Huge sigh*

So many good reviews about this film, from people whose opinion I respect and usually agree with.

My review: dull, dull, boring and dull.

I actually feel quite confused because I had such an opposite reaction.  I found myself actively disliking the characters, and just wanted to shout at the screen for each of them to get a grip and grow up.

Such ponderousness.

Such self-indulgent clap-trap.

Such a disappointment.

One thought on “The Deep Blue Sea

  1. Pingback: A Quiet Passion | StrictlyMiniCine

Leave a Reply

