My Week With Marilyn

I really enjoy Michelle Williams’ films, and this is no exception.

It can’t have been an easy task to portray an icon, but in my view she pulls it off, and more importantly, shows the vulnerable side of Marilyn when she’s not on show, when she’s not ‘being Marilyn’.

On the other hand, I am also a fan of Kenneth Branagh but I felt that his Laurence Olivier was more of an impersonation than a portrayal, which was a bit of a disappointment.

Whether there is any truth in the story or not, it was an entertaining film which I enjoyed watching.  Well done Michelle Williams!

Leave a Reply

