5 films I wanted to see this year

In trying to decide on the best and worst films that I’ve seen this year, it occurred to me that there are a few which I wanted to see which may have challenged for a slot in the top 5.  

So here (in alphabetical order) are five films that I didn’t get round to seeing this year. But I will. Soon.

Dreams of a Life – because I almost saw it last week, but decided it wasn’t really what I wanted to see at Christmas.

Drive – because I like Ryan Gosling. His Blue Valentine almost made it into my top 5.

The Guard – because everyone I know who’s seen it says it’s really funny and worth a view.

Tyrannosaur – because it had limited release but a whole load of postive reviews.

We Need To Talk About Kevin – because clearly it’s a film that needs to be seen.

Watch out for my worst 5 films of 2011 tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

