Something I’ve Never Done Before

A couple of weeks ago, I did something I’ve never done before. Maybe what I did wouldn’t be unusual for you, but it was for me.

I made a pledge to a Kickstarter campaign!

Anyone who knows even a little bit about me know that I love film. But I haven’t pledged to back a film which has yet to be made.

Third Contact is done, finished, and ready to go. Watch the trailer below and see if you’re as intrigued as I am.

So why the need for Kickstarter? Well, this film needs to distributed so that it gets to be SEEN ON THE BIG SCREEN! Writer and director Simon Horrocks has had excellent reviews for his work, and the Kickstarter project is to raise money for some decent publicity and distribution.

Simon explains the story behind the story here.

Can I just say, I don’t know Simon at all, I came across his project on Twitter by chance, and I was just intrigued by the film trailer and wanted to see more. So I decided to step up and back independent British cinema here. To be honest, I’m not really bothered about receiving postcards of the poster design, and I’m the wrong body shape for t-shirts. But I really want to see this film.

Time is running out – there are only a few days left, so please watch the trailer, visit the website, and hopefully pledge your support too.

See you in the cinema!

Leave a Reply

