Kvinden i buret – The Keeper of Lost Causes

As a fan of the many Nordic Noir television series which have been screened via our telly boxes these last few years, I enjoyed this film very much.  There’s the twisty turny plot, misty connections between characters, and car journeys through pine forests. It had one of the darkest plot lines, and as for tension – it came in bucket loads.

Despite, or maybe because of all this though, I can’t help but feel that it really belonged on BBC4 on a Saturday evening, rather than on a cinema screen.

Perhaps I’m just used to having my Scandinoir delivered directly to my sofa, so that venturing forth to seek it out seemed a bit over the top.

But I do have a positive reason for wanting it on my TV, too, and that’s the developing relationship between the broken, middle-aged cop and his enthusiastic, young, Asian partner. They are great together, and I’m keen to see more of them. It appears that there are some TV episodes featuring them which have been made subsequently and so I hope we’ll have access to them in the future.

Preferably on the telly.

 

Leave a Reply

