Ant-Man

My first thought, knowing nothing at all about this character or his story, was “Ant? Man?” pretty much like Peter Kay here:

The idea was bewildering. And I don’t like insects, and I’m not a great fan of Evangeline Lilly, so it wasn’t looking good.

But actually, I had fun with this. It seemed to take a while to get going, and there did seem to be a bit of generic plot-rehash from Iron Man, oh and don’t get me started on the female characters …

But I liked that it was able to step away from the city-smashing global-destruction dynamic, and go, well, small instead of big. It was funny in the right places without trying too hard, and had enough MCU references to keep me interested.

More Michael Peña, por favor.

 

 

Leave a Reply

