Sully

I commented to a friend that this was quite a good film “considering it was directed by Clint Eastwood”, and I stand by this.

I was getting bored and annoyed with regular servings from Clint telling me how difficult it is being a man and so Sully comes as a pleasant surprise.

It is hampered by the fact that the positive outcome of the events are widely known, and that the real drama lasts less than four minutes, but at least a tight running time means it doesn’t outstay its welcome. Tom Hanks and Aaron Eckhart do a great job of portraying people – well – doing their jobs, albeit in exceptional circumstances.

I’ve never been a huge fan of Tom Hanks, but next time I take a flight, I’d be more than happy to discover that he was in charge.

Leave a Reply

