Avengers: Age of Ultron

Yay, let’s get the gang back together again!

Only this time, the 6 superheroes we assembled before just aren’t enough, so I know, let’s add even more! And we can throw in a few cameos too, just so that we’ve rammed every spare frame with either an Avenger or a buddy!

I did enjoy this while I was watching it, but as soon as it finished, I had a number of unanswered questions, and a bit of a headache. There was sooo much going on, and sooo many people involved that the fight scenes in particular were really difficult to follow. And despite the nearly 2 and a half hour run time, there were still some plot points that required further exposition, and which left me a little confused.

The plusses were in the developing characters and relationships which we did get chance to see. All of this was all good, and a proper counter-balance to the punching, hammering and smashing. Thor wins the wise-crack competition this time around. Again.

Trying to keep this spoiler-free, so I’ll say I enjoyed it while I was in its company, but nowhere near as much as the first Assemblage. Has it peaked already, or is it just the difficult second album?

Only two years to wait for the next Thor movie …

 

One thought on “Avengers: Age of Ultron

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.